RIADIS Statute  is the normative instrument that defines the structure, principles, objectives and competences of its members.


RIADIS members are national and regional NGOs from Latin American and Caribbean countries working to protect the rights of persons with disabilities and their families. These organizations voice and vote in the General Assemblyand are responsible for electing national representatives that make up the management structure of the network. Currently, RIADIS  represents a cooperative network of 48 organizations from 18 countries in the region, and various specialties in the field of disability.

Management Structure:

RIADIS’ management structure consists of the following bodies: General Assembly, Chair of the Board, Board of Directors. Members of these bodies are elected for a fixed period of time and they operate on a voluntary basis.

The General Assembly is the highest deliberative body, meets every four years, and consists of a maximum of four delegates per country, elected by RIADIS’ member organizations .

The Chair of the Board is responsible for the administrative, overall  management and legal representation.

The Board is the deliberative body in the period between General Assemblies. It consists of seven members in the offices of President, Vice President, Secretary General, Treasurer and three Directors who are assigned specific duties of Director Cono Sur, Director Andean Region, Director Region Central America, Caribbean and Mexico, respectively.

There are also Commissions in:

  • Strategic Planning
  • UN High Level Commission
  • Commission of Self-Advocates
  • Admission Committee
  • Fiscal Council